William J. Martin

Director
804-649-0711, ext. 340
wjmartin@thevalentine.org

Marisa Day

Student Programs & Tours Manager
804-649-0711, ext. 317
mday@thevalentine.org

Liz Reilly-Brown

E. Claiborne Robins, Jr. Director of Public Programs
804-649-0711, ext.319
lreillybrown@thevalentine.org

Meg Hughes

Director of Collections/Chief Curator
804-649-0711 ext. 342
mhughes@thevalentine.org

Christina K. Vida

Elise H. Wright Curator of General Collections
804-649-0711, ext. 336
cvida@thevalentine.org

Kristen Stewart

The Nathalie L. Klaus Curator of Costume & Textiles
804-649-0711, ext. 343
kstewart@thevalentine.org

Jessica Delbridge

Visitor Services and Volunteer Programs Manager
804-649-0711, ext. 301
jdelbridge@thevalentine.org

Alicia Starliper

Collections Project Manager/Registrar
(804) 649-0711, ext. 329
astarliper@thevalentine.org

Ashley Burch

Membership and Special Events Manager
804-649-0711, ext. 339
aburch@thevalentine.org

Haley M. McLaren

Director of Advancement
804-649-0711, ext. 325
hmclaren@thevalentine.org

Peggy Hudert

Wedding Coordinator
804-649-0711, ext. 349
phudert@thevalentine.org

Ken Myers

Director of Operations and Capital Projects; Facility Rentals 
804-649-0711, ext. 320
kmyers@thevalentine.org

Eric V. Steigleder

Director of Communications
804-649-0711, ext. 322
esteigleder@thevalentine.org

Donna Kolba

Director of Finance & Human Resources
804-649-0711, ext. 316
dkolba@thevalentine.org

Amanda Taylor

Administrative Coordinator
804.649.0711 ext 326
ataylor@thevalentine.org

2020 – 2021 Board of Trustees

Chairman
Neelan A. Markel

Vice Chairman
Scott R. Warren

Secretary
J. Edward Ukrop

Treasurer
E. Massie Valentine, Jr.

Assistant Secretary
James L. Weinberg

Assistant Treasurer
Deborah W. Davis

Edward L. Ayers
Edward H. Baine
Allison C. Bolyard
Turner A. Broughton
Marland Buckner
Monica Brinkley Davis
Ida V. Farinholt
Bruce B. Gray
Austin A. Jones
Brad Jones, Jr.
Justin G. Knight
Saurabh Madaan
Charlotte B. McGee
Paula P. Pando
Lea Rasmussen
Susan F. Robertson
Pamela J. Royal, M.D.
Elaine S. Ryan
Helayne Spivak
Tracy Kemp Stallings
Tee Valentine
George P. Whitley

Director
William J. Martin

Ex. Officio
Marjorie N. Grier

Emeritus
Wallace Stettinius
Henry L. Valentine II
Elise H. Wright

Board Immersion Trustees

Madeleine Jordan-Lord
Ishita Purohit
Brandon von Kannewurff